when I edit template in themler, all my links get "?template=festivalvendeev21&is_preview=on" added every time

conseil.general85
5 Posts
conseil.general85 posted this 20 March 2017

When I edit my template in themler, and then edit links inside the template and then save, the links change with extra parameters added to the original link :

?template=festivalvendeev21&is_preview=on

Lets say I have a text item in the template in themler, I add a link to this text example : "/link-to-my-page"

When I save and close themler and edit the template backagain in themler, if I edit the html of this text item it will have added to the url :

/link-to-my-page?template=festivalvendeev21&is_preview=on

I have to manually edit all the links one by one in themler before saving the changes overwise url are not correct (they work but it's not good for SEO as they are taken in account with those extra param that I don't want)

How can I change that to prevent this parameter from being added to my links ? It's something to do with preview of the template but I cannot figure out where to change that in Joomla nore in Themler...

thks for your help

When I edit my template in themler, and then edit links inside the template and then save, the links change with extra parameters added to the original link : > ?template=festivalvendeev21&is_preview=on Lets say I have a text item in the template in themler, I add a link to this text example : "/link-to-my-page" When I save and close themler and edit the template backagain in themler, if I edit the html of this text item it will have added to the url : > /link-to-my-page?template=festivalvendeev21&is_preview=on I have to manually edit all the links one by one in themler before saving the changes overwise url are not correct (they work but it's not good for SEO as they are taken in account with those extra param that I don't want) How can I change that to prevent this parameter from being added to my links ? It's something to do with preview of the template but I cannot figure out where to change that in Joomla nore in Themler... thks for your help
Vote to pay developers attention to this features or issue.
12 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest
Support Team
Support Team posted this 20 March 2017

Hi,

If you do not delete that part of the link it remains on the live site? Such issue appeared before but we have fixed it on our end. Please let us know if you are using the latest beta version.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, If you do not delete that part of the link it remains on the live site? Such issue appeared before but we have fixed it on our end. Please let us know if you are using the latest beta version. Sincerely, Hella
DaveOzric
616 Posts
DaveOzric posted this 27 March 2017

Hello, I am having this issue as well. However I never added any preview on to my link so why is it being added when I save it. I just found a large number of duplicate pages indexed on Google due to this bug.

So you have fixed this? When is a stable release coming with this fix in it?

Thank you

Hello, I am having this issue as well. However I never added any preview on to my link so why is it being added when I save it. I just found a large number of duplicate pages indexed on Google due to this bug. So you have fixed this? When is a stable release coming with this fix in it? Thank you
DaveOzric
616 Posts
DaveOzric posted this 27 March 2017

So testing my site I see just saving the theme adds this to my link in the header. Even if I do not open or edit it I get this preview on added by saving any changes to my theme.

This is a pretty hefty bug and really needs to be fixed. Once Google finds a link when indexing my site it then seems to add this to the rest of the links causing duplicate pages.

Can't you provide bug fixes more often without the many months between?

So testing my site I see just saving the theme adds this to my link in the header. Even if I do not open or edit it I get this preview on added by saving any changes to my theme. This is a pretty hefty bug and really needs to be fixed. Once Google finds a link when indexing my site it then seems to add this to the rest of the links causing duplicate pages. Can't you provide bug fixes more often without the many months between?
Support Team
Support Team posted this 28 March 2017

Hello guys,
I cannot reproduce this issue in the Themler v364. What control are you using to create a link? Is it HTML control or any other? If possible please provide a link to one of pages which demonstrates the issue.

Regards,
Aileen

Hello guys, I cannot reproduce this issue in the Themler v364. What control are you using to create a link? Is it HTML control or any other? If possible please provide a link to one of pages which demonstrates the issue. Regards, Aileen
Paul T
28 Posts
Paul T posted this 12 June 2017

I am using Themler V.379 and I have links in my footer created using the Text Control and it is adding the ?template=xxxxxxxxxx&is_preview=on to the end of each link. If I open HTML Source and delete that part of the link and save and even publish. I test this in the browser the ?template=xxxxxxxxxx&is_preview=on is still there. If I go back to themler and check the link, the ?template=xxxxxxxxxx&is_preview=on has automatically been returned again.

I am using Themler V.379 and I have links in my footer created using the Text Control and it is adding the ?template=xxxxxxxxxx&is_preview=on to the end of each link. If I open HTML Source and delete that part of the link and save and even publish. I test this in the browser the ?template=xxxxxxxxxx&is_preview=on is still there. If I go back to themler and check the link, the ?template=xxxxxxxxxx&is_preview=on has automatically been returned again.
Stagger Lee
1803 Posts
Stagger Lee posted this 12 June 2017

Do you edit on localhost or live server ?

Do you edit on localhost or live server ?
Paul T
28 Posts
Paul T posted this 13 June 2017

Live remote server

Live remote server

Last edited 15 June 2017 by Paul T

Support Team
Support Team posted this 15 June 2017

Hi,

We are sorry for the issue. Our developers will look again into this issue. Meanwhile you can use the full links like http://yourlink.com
Or also use Apply to CMS option and not the Save button, that may help.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, We are sorry for the issue. Our developers will look again into this issue. Meanwhile you can use the full links like http://yourlink.com Or also use Apply to CMS option and not the Save button, that may help. Sincerely, Hella
Paul T
28 Posts
Paul T posted this 15 June 2017

What do you mean Apply to CMS option?

Do you mean edit the link in the Joomla editor instead of the Themler editor?

If that is what you mean, I can't do that as I created the whole footer in Themler. It isn't a Joomla module.

Adding the absolute link does seem to work however.

What do you mean Apply to CMS option? Do you mean edit the link in the Joomla editor instead of the Themler editor? If that is what you mean, I can't do that as I created the whole footer in Themler. It isn't a Joomla module. Adding the absolute link does seem to work however.
Support Team
Support Team posted this 16 June 2017

Hi,

Sorry for the issue. It is fixed now on our end however it requires some more time to test the new update and after that it will become public. Please follow the updates.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, Sorry for the issue. It is fixed now on our end however it requires some more time to test the new update and after that it will become public. Please follow the updates. Sincerely, Hella
andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 10 August 2017

Hi,

I'm having this issue as well. It's driving me crazy, has it been fixed yet?

Hi, I'm having this issue as well. It's driving me crazy, has it been fixed yet?
Support Team
Support Team posted this 10 August 2017

Hi,

Yes, the issue is fixed in the latest update. I have also replied to your other topic regarding this issue.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, Yes, the issue is fixed in the latest update. I have also replied to your other topic regarding this issue. Sincerely, Hella
You must log in or register to leave comments