Share Preview

aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 17 April 2017

I am a designer and I work with a partner who handles the cms installation and development side. Is there any way to share the previews created in Themler or create some kind of shareable mockup.

I am a designer and I work with a partner who handles the cms installation and development side. Is there any way to share the previews created in Themler or create some kind of shareable mockup.
Vote to pay developers attention to this features or issue.
16 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest
Support Team
Support Team posted this 17 April 2017

Hi,

Unfortunately I'm not quite understand what exactly you're trying to achieve. You can provide a preview link to your partner to see the preview theme. But you cannot make changes to single theme at the same time.

Thank you,
Olivia

Hi, Unfortunately I'm not quite understand what exactly you're trying to achieve. You can provide a preview link to your partner to see the preview theme. But you cannot make changes to single theme at the same time. Thank you, Olivia
aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 17 April 2017

Everytime I've sent the link to the preview theme it says website cannot be found I can only see it on my computer

Everytime I've sent the link to the preview theme it says website cannot be found I can only see it on my computer
Support Team
Support Team posted this 17 April 2017

Hi,

The preview link is valid for some time only. make sure that you open it once he sends it. If that does not work for you, you can use screen shots to show the site to your partner.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, The preview link is valid for some time only. make sure that you open it once he sends it. If that does not work for you, you can use screen shots to show the site to your partner. Sincerely, Hella
aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 17 April 2017

I am also getting an error when I try to export the theme......it is an HTML5 theme done in Themler
and here is the preview link if you can see it
http://127.0.0.1:29958/themler_775985348/html/themes/Urban_ArkiTechs/editor/runtime/preview/home.html

I am also getting an error when I try to export the theme......it is an HTML5 theme done in Themler and here is the preview link if you can see it http://127.0.0.1:29958/themler_775985348/html/themes/Urban_ArkiTechs/__editor__/runtime/__preview__/home.html
Support Team
Support Team posted this 18 April 2017

Hi,

The 127.0.0.1 IP is equivalent of the localhost host. This is local address which cannot be accessed from outside. You can try replacing 127.0.0.1 IP with the IP of your computer if your partner in the same network.

Thank you,
Olivia

Hi, The 127.0.0.1 IP is equivalent of the `localhost` host. This is local address which cannot be accessed from outside. You can try replacing 127.0.0.1 IP with the IP of your computer if your partner in the same network. Thank you, Olivia
aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 18 April 2017

No he's not that was the point. Can I share this preview.

No he's not that was the point. Can I share this preview.
aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 18 April 2017

I am still unable to export the file

I am still unable to export the file
Support Team
Support Team posted this 18 April 2017

Hi,

Please read my previous message. If your partner in the same local network as you you can change 127.0.0.1 IP with the IP of your local machine and share the preview link. Otherwise you need remote server or static IP. Themler Desktop uses regular local webserver and Themler themes as well as preview pages work just like any other local webpages.

I am still unable to export the file

Please describe the issue with export in more details.

Thank you,
Olivia

Hi, Please read my previous message. If your partner in the same local network as you you can change 127.0.0.1 IP with the IP of your local machine and share the preview link. Otherwise you need remote server or static IP. Themler Desktop uses regular local webserver and Themler themes as well as preview pages work just like any other local webpages. > I am still unable to export the file Please describe the issue with export in more details. Thank you, Olivia
aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 18 April 2017

I try and export theme, it says unable to expot.

I try and export theme, it says unable to expot.
Support Team
Support Team posted this 19 April 2017

Hi,

Please try temporarily disabling antivirus and firewall and also add-ons for the Safari browser on your computer and try to run Themler once again and export the theme.

If the error still appears, please try saving to a different location, like Desktop.

Try to export with "Include Content" option enabled/disabled. Is there any difference?

If this does not help, please try to open it through a browser using the link like this one (the numbers replaced with XXXXXXXXXX are individual and are the same that are in the folder with themes):
http://127.0.0.1:12080/themler_XXXXXXXXXX/startup/
Try different browsers like Safari, Firefox, Chrome and to export. Please let us know the result.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, Please try temporarily disabling antivirus and firewall and also add-ons for the Safari browser on your computer and try to run Themler once again and export the theme. If the error still appears, please try saving to a different location, like Desktop. Try to export with "Include Content" option enabled/disabled. Is there any difference? If this does not help, please try to open it through a browser using the link like this one (the numbers replaced with XXXXXXXXXX are individual and are the same that are in the folder with themes): http://127.0.0.1:12080/themler_XXXXXXXXXX/startup/ Try different browsers like Safari, Firefox, Chrome and to export. Please let us know the result. Sincerely, Hella
aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 19 October 2017

This issue is still happening. I am on a mac using Chrome and I can not export any of the Templates I create.I need a call ASAP to walk me through this. I have tried exporting Joomla and WordPress themes nothing works. I've attached a screenshot of the error I get

This issue is still happening. I am on a mac using Chrome and I can not export any of the Templates I create.I need a call ASAP to walk me through this. I have tried exporting Joomla and WordPress themes nothing works. I've attached a screenshot of the error I get
Support Team
Support Team posted this 19 October 2017

Hi,

Have you tried to export using the method I described above?

If this does not help, please try to open it through a browser using the link like this one (the numbers replaced with XXXXXXXXXX are individual and are the same that are in the folder with themes):
http://127.0.0.1:12080/themler_XXXXXXXXXX/startup/

Unfortunately we do not provide phone support, all the conversation will be done in this support system.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, Have you tried to export using the method I described above? >If this does not help, please try to open it through a browser using the link like this one (the numbers replaced with XXXXXXXXXX are individual and are the same that are in the folder with themes): http://127.0.0.1:12080/themler_XXXXXXXXXX/startup/ Unfortunately we do not provide phone support, all the conversation will be done in this support system. Sincerely, Hella
aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 16 May 2018

Has there been any resolution to the issue of Sharing a preview of an unpublished template. I am trying to share with a team member one who is on the same network as I am and one who is not. Is there a way if I sent them a link of the preview could they view it?

Has there been any resolution to the issue of Sharing a preview of an unpublished template. I am trying to share with a team member one who is on the same network as I am and one who is not. Is there a way if I sent them a link of the preview could they view it?
Support Team
Support Team posted this 17 May 2018

Hi,

No, there is no such possibility. You can use screen shots to share the theme look.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, No, there is no such possibility. You can use screen shots to share the theme look. Sincerely, Hella
aaanupes
21 Posts
aaanupes posted this 17 May 2018

Not even over the same network?

Not even over the same network?
Support Team
Support Team posted this 17 May 2018

Hi,

I'm not sure that it will work, but you can try to check your IP in the network and use it in the URL instead of the 127.0.0.1.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, I'm not sure that it will work, but you can try to check your IP in the network and use it in the URL instead of the `127.0.0.1`. Sincerely, Hella
You must log in or register to leave comments