is_preview=on being added to custom html links

andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 10 August 2017

Hi I'm using the latest version of Themler with a Joomla template. All editing is done via Themler, including articles and all content etc. When I add custom HTML that includes a link, for example, it appends the following, /buyer-agent?template=wmpawsv3&is_preview=on. When the link should simply be /buyer-agent.

Why is it doing this and how can I stop it?

Or is this a bug that needs fixing?

Please advise, many thanks,

Andrew

Hi I'm using the latest version of Themler with a Joomla template. All editing is done via Themler, including articles and all content etc. When I add custom HTML that includes a link, for example, it appends the following, /buyer-agent?template=wmpawsv3&is_preview=on. When the link should simply be /buyer-agent. Why is it doing this and how can I stop it? Or is this a bug that needs fixing? Please advise, many thanks, Andrew
Vote to pay developers attention to this features or issue.
18 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest
Support Team
Support Team posted this 10 August 2017

Hi,

This issue was fixed some time ago. Please try to update the theme to the latest update and see if the issue persists.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, This issue was fixed some time ago. Please try to update the theme to the latest update and see if the issue persists. Sincerely, Hella
andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 10 August 2017

Hi Hella,

Quote:

Hi I'm using the latest version of Themler with a Joomla template.

End Quote

As stated in the original post, It is running the latest update and the issue persists. It is running version .379 so though it may have been fixed the issue is there for me.

Please advise,

Many thanks,

Andrew

Hi Hella, Quote: Hi I'm using the latest version of Themler with a Joomla template. End Quote As stated in the original post, It is running the latest update and the issue persists. It is running version .379 so though it may have been fixed the issue is there for me. Please advise, Many thanks, Andrew
Support Team
Support Team posted this 10 August 2017

Hi,

The latest version is 418, that's why I was asking about update. Maybe you do not have beta updates activated, then follow the instructions:
http://answers.themler.io/questions/53794/beta-testing

And update the theme with the red update sign on the top ribbon to see if that fixes the issue.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, The latest version is 418, that's why I was asking about update. Maybe you do not have beta updates activated, then follow the instructions: http://answers.themler.io/questions/53794/beta-testing And update the theme with the red update sign on the top ribbon to see if that fixes the issue. Sincerely, Hella
andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 10 August 2017

Hi Hella,

So what you're saying the issue is fixed but only in the beta version?

When will the fix be applied to the stable version?

Many thanks,

Andrew

Hi Hella, So what you're saying the issue is fixed but only in the beta version? When will the fix be applied to the stable version? Many thanks, Andrew
DaveOzric
635 Posts
DaveOzric posted this 10 August 2017

I manually removed the links, I don't know if the update removes existing code only does not add it anymore.

Themler, is this the case? You must remove the preview=on links that are already there? I have not seen this problem for a while in new projects myself and thought it was fixed.

I manually removed the links, I don't know if the update removes existing code only does not add it anymore. Themler, is this the case? You must remove the preview=on links that are already there? I have not seen this problem for a while in new projects myself and thought it was fixed.
Support Team
Support Team posted this 11 August 2017

Hi,

The preview parameter should not be added again. But you will need to remove it manually if it was not removed during theme update.

Thank you,
Olivia

Hi, The preview parameter should not be added again. But you will need to remove it manually if it was not removed during theme update. Thank you, Olivia
andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 12 August 2017

Hi,

Can someone please confirm when the fix will be applied to the stable release. I'm not keen on using Beta software on client sites.

Many thanks,

Andrew

Hi, Can someone please confirm when the fix will be applied to the stable release. I'm not keen on using Beta software on client sites. Many thanks, Andrew
Support Team
Support Team posted this 12 August 2017

Hi,

Unfortunately we do not have any dates for the stable update. You can make a back up of the theme before updating and try the beta update.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, Unfortunately we do not have any dates for the stable update. You can make a back up of the theme before updating and try the beta update. Sincerely, Hella
andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 15 August 2017

Hi Hella,

This is now becoming a real issue for me.

The "template=wmpawsv3&is_preview=on" keeps coming back.

I have done all you suggest and the issue is still present. It is now worse. Any custom HTML is being parsed incorrectly. IE, I embed a shortcode for a web form as follows {rsform 1}. It works once and then when you reload it, it replaces the shortcode with the HTML the server generates.

{rsform 6} becomes

<p><form method id class onsubmit action><div id style><p class>Please complete all required fields!</p></div>
<!-- Do not remove this ID, it is used to identify the page so that the pagination script can work correctly -->
<fieldset class id>

<div class="rsform-block rsform-block-name">
<div class="formControlLabel">Name:<strong class="formRequired"></strong></div>
    <div class="formControls">
        <div class="formBody"><input type="text" value="" size="20" name="form[Name]" id="Name" class="rsform-input-box"><span class="formValidation"><span id="component43" class="formNoError">Please let us know your name.</span></span></div>
        <p class="formDescription"></p>
    </div>
</div>
<div class="rsform-block rsform-block-email">
<div class="formControlLabel">Email:<strong class="formRequired"></strong></div>
    <div class="formControls">
        <div class="formBody"><input type="text" value="" size="20" name="form[Email]" id="Email" class="rsform-input-box"><span class="formValidation"><span id="component44" class="formNoError">Please let us know your email address.</span></span></div>
        <p class="formDescription"></p>
    </div>
</div>
<div class="rsform-block rsform-block-phone">
<div class="formControlLabel">Phone:</div>
    <div class="formControls">
        <div class="formBody"><input type="text" value="" size="20" name="form[Phone]" id="Phone" class="rsform-input-box"><span class="formValidation"><span id="component46" class="formNoError">Invalid Input</span></span></div>
        <p class="formDescription"></p>
    </div>
</div>
<div class="rsform-block rsform-block-query">
<div class="formControlLabel">Query:</div>
    <div class="formControls">
        <div class="formBody"><textarea cols="50" rows="5" name="form[Query]" id="Query" class="rsform-text-box"></textarea><span class="formValidation"><span id="component47" class="formNoError">Invalid Input</span></span></div>
        <p class="formDescription"></p>
    </div>
</div>
<div class="rsform-block rsform-block-send">
<div class="formControlLabel"></div>
    <div class="formControls">
        <div class="formBody"><button type="submit" name="form[Send]" id="Send" class="rsform-submit-button">SEND NOW</button><span class="formValidation"></span></div>
        <p class="formDescription"></p>
    </div>
</div>

<input type name value><script type var submitelement = rsformpro.getelementbytype(6, 'submit');
type var submitelement 'submit'); for (i = 0; i < submitElement.length; i++) {
if (RSFormProUtils.hasClass(submitElement[i],'rsform-submit-button')) {
RSFormProUtils.addEvent(submitElement[i],'click', (function(event) {
event.preventDefault();
RSClickedSubmitElement = this;
for (j = 0; j < submitElement.length; j++) {
submitElement[j].setAttribute('data-disableonsubmit','1');
}
ajaxValidation(form, undefined);
}));
}
}
});

<p>

Since I'm constantly using custom HTML it's unworkable.

Please advise, THEMLER was rock solid until the last update.

I am using Themler via CHROME. Windows 10 Pro Desktop.

This needs to be fixed.

Please advise,

Kind regards,

Andrew

Hi Hella, This is now becoming a real issue for me. The "template=wmpawsv3&amp;is_preview=on" keeps coming back. I have done all you suggest and the issue is still present. It is now worse. Any custom HTML is being parsed incorrectly. IE, I embed a shortcode for a web form as follows {rsform 1}. It works once and then when you reload it, it replaces the shortcode with the HTML the server generates. {rsform 6} becomes &lt;p&gt;&lt;form method id class onsubmit action&gt;&lt;div id style&gt;&lt;p class&gt;Please complete all required fields!&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt; &lt;!-- Do not remove this ID, it is used to identify the page so that the pagination script can work correctly --&gt; &lt;fieldset class id&gt; <div class="rsform-block rsform-block-name"> <div class="formControlLabel">Name:<strong class="formRequired"></strong></div> <div class="formControls"> <div class="formBody"><input type="text" value="" size="20" name="form[Name]" id="Name" class="rsform-input-box"><span class="formValidation"><span id="component43" class="formNoError">Please let us know your name.</span></span></div> <p class="formDescription"></p> </div> </div> <div class="rsform-block rsform-block-email"> <div class="formControlLabel">Email:<strong class="formRequired"></strong></div> <div class="formControls"> <div class="formBody"><input type="text" value="" size="20" name="form[Email]" id="Email" class="rsform-input-box"><span class="formValidation"><span id="component44" class="formNoError">Please let us know your email address.</span></span></div> <p class="formDescription"></p> </div> </div> <div class="rsform-block rsform-block-phone"> <div class="formControlLabel">Phone:</div> <div class="formControls"> <div class="formBody"><input type="text" value="" size="20" name="form[Phone]" id="Phone" class="rsform-input-box"><span class="formValidation"><span id="component46" class="formNoError">Invalid Input</span></span></div> <p class="formDescription"></p> </div> </div> <div class="rsform-block rsform-block-query"> <div class="formControlLabel">Query:</div> <div class="formControls"> <div class="formBody"><textarea cols="50" rows="5" name="form[Query]" id="Query" class="rsform-text-box"></textarea><span class="formValidation"><span id="component47" class="formNoError">Invalid Input</span></span></div> <p class="formDescription"></p> </div> </div> <div class="rsform-block rsform-block-send"> <div class="formControlLabel"></div> <div class="formControls"> <div class="formBody"><button type="submit" name="form[Send]" id="Send" class="rsform-submit-button">SEND NOW</button><span class="formValidation"></span></div> <p class="formDescription"></p> </div> </div> &lt;input type name value&gt;</form>&lt;script type var submitelement = rsformpro.getelementbytype(6, &#39;submit&#39;); type var submitelement &#39;submit&#39;); for (i = 0; i < submitElement.length; i++) { if (RSFormProUtils.hasClass(submitElement[i],'rsform-submit-button')) { RSFormProUtils.addEvent(submitElement[i],'click', (function(event) { event.preventDefault(); RSClickedSubmitElement = this; for (j = 0; j < submitElement.length; j++) { submitElement[j].setAttribute('data-disableonsubmit','1'); } ajaxValidation(form, undefined); })); } } }); </script> &lt;p&gt; Since I'm constantly using custom HTML it's unworkable. Please advise, THEMLER was rock solid until the last update. I am using Themler via CHROME. Windows 10 Pro Desktop. This needs to be fixed. Please advise, Kind regards, Andrew
Support Team
Support Team posted this 15 August 2017

Hi,

You mean that you have updated to the new version, removed the preview suffix in the links but after that it was added again?
Please attach the exported theme with the editor included.

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, You mean that you have updated to the new version, removed the preview suffix in the links but after that it was added again? Please attach the exported theme with the editor included. Sincerely, Hella
andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 15 August 2017

Hi Hella,

Yes, that's exactly what I mean.

More concerning is what it's doing with other custom HTML elements as stated.

Yes, I will export the theme with editor included.

Many thanks,

Andrew

Hi Hella, Yes, that's exactly what I mean. More concerning is what it's doing with other custom HTML elements as stated. Yes, I will export the theme with editor included. Many thanks, Andrew
andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 15 August 2017

Theme as requested.

Hi again, it's not saving the attachment?

It's 8.71Mb, is that too large? If so, I'll get it to you another way.

Theme as requested. Hi again, it's not saving the attachment? It's 8.71Mb, is that too large? If so, I'll get it to you another way.

Last edited 15 August 2017 by andrew33

DaveOzric
635 Posts
DaveOzric posted this 15 August 2017

Yes, the HTML block in Themler is a problem. It pulls in the code that the page produces after it loads and saves that. I have asked them to look at this in the HTML5 version because it is messing with my site too. My feeling is that the program loads pages so you can visually see the output like a frontend user would and then when you save the theme it's got the loaded code the shortcode produced and saves this instead of just the shortcode. This is probably going to be a nightmare for them to fix FYI.

Just use a Joomla module instead, it will not change the code then.

Yes, the HTML block in Themler is a problem. It pulls in the code that the page produces after it loads and saves that. I have asked them to look at this in the HTML5 version because it is messing with my site too. My feeling is that the program loads pages so you can visually see the output like a frontend user would and then when you save the theme it's got the loaded code the shortcode produced and saves this instead of just the shortcode. This is probably going to be a nightmare for them to fix FYI. Just use a Joomla module instead, it will not change the code then.

Last edited 15 August 2017 by DaveOzric

andrew33
19 Posts
andrew33 posted this 15 August 2017

Thanks for your feedback Dave. I figured as much. Yes I swapped them for modules as a work around. It's not ideal though, it was working so I hope it's addressed sooner than later.

Yes, the HTML block in Themler is a problem. It pulls in the code that the page produces after it loads and saves that. I have asked them to look at this in the HTML5 version because it is messing with my site too. My feeling is that the program loads pages so you can visually see the output like a frontend user would and then when you save the theme it's got the loaded code the shortcode produced and saves this instead of just the shortcode. This is probably going to be a nightmare for them to fix FYI.

Just use a Joomla module instead, it will not change the code then.

Thanks for your feedback Dave. I figured as much. Yes I swapped them for modules as a work around. It's not ideal though, it was working so I hope it's addressed sooner than later. > Yes, the HTML block in Themler is a problem. It pulls in the code that the page produces after it loads and saves that. I have asked them to look at this in the HTML5 version because it is messing with my site too. My feeling is that the program loads pages so you can visually see the output like a frontend user would and then when you save the theme it's got the loaded code the shortcode produced and saves this instead of just the shortcode. This is probably going to be a nightmare for them to fix FYI. > > Just use a Joomla module instead, it will not change the code then.

Last edited 15 August 2017 by andrew33

Support Team
Support Team posted this 17 August 2017

Hi,

If you need our further help, please provide the theme. You can upload it to some hosting.
Also have you tried the Shortcode control for the shortcodes and not the HTML control?

Sincerely,
Hella

Hi, If you need our further help, please provide the theme. You can upload it to some hosting. Also have you tried the Shortcode control for the shortcodes and not the HTML control? Sincerely, Hella
DaveOzric
635 Posts
DaveOzric posted this 17 August 2017

I just found a big problem on my site again. On a page using a menu in the footer Themler is adding this to the links which is not a custom anything but a straight up menu module. What is strange is it's not on every page even though it's the same module. So it's certainly the theme doing it.

I cleared the Joomla cache and the links went back to normal. This is very strange to me. I had these fixed so not sure how they crept back in later and clearing the cache fixed it.

I just found a big problem on my site again. On a page using a menu in the footer Themler is adding this to the links which is not a custom anything but a straight up menu module. What is strange is it's not on every page even though it's the same module. So it's certainly the theme doing it. I cleared the Joomla cache and the links went back to normal. This is very strange to me. I had these fixed so not sure how they crept back in later and clearing the cache fixed it.
DaveOzric
635 Posts
DaveOzric posted this 17 August 2017

Disallow: /?
Disallow: /
=

I am also adding this to my robots.txt file to prevent indexing this and other dynamic URLs. This should help if the links come back for any reason.

Disallow: /*? Disallow: /*= I am also adding this to my robots.txt file to prevent indexing this and other dynamic URLs. This should help if the links come back for any reason.
Support Team
Support Team posted this 29 August 2017

Hi Dave,

Unfortunately the reported issue is not quite clear to as. Could you please create a new provide topic and provide more details about the issue including screenshots and a link to the problem page is possible.

Thank you,
Olivia

Hi Dave, Unfortunately the reported issue is not quite clear to as. Could you please create a new provide topic and provide more details about the issue including screenshots and a link to the problem page is possible. Thank you, Olivia
You must log in or register to leave comments