Must remove ALL images if subscription is not renewed?

Design Unleashed
1 Posts
Design Unleashed posted this 15 July 2014

Hello I was reading the terms and was wanting to get some clarification. I am with a web development company and we use royalty free images when designing websites for our clients. I was reading in the terms:

If your account becomes delinquent, your right to use any Images downloaded at any time shall automatically terminate unless all payments together with any interest thereon and BillionDigital's costs of collection, bank charges and credit card processing fees are received by BillionDigital no later than fifteen (15) days from the date that your account became delinquent.

So if I purchase a subscription and after a couple of years I decide to not renew, does this mean that all the images I used from your site on my client websites will need to be removed?

Hello I was reading the terms and was wanting to get some clarification. I am with a web development company and we use royalty free images when designing websites for our clients. I was reading in the terms: *If your account becomes delinquent, your right to use any Images downloaded at any time shall automatically terminate unless all payments together with any interest thereon and BillionDigital's costs of collection, bank charges and credit card processing fees are received by BillionDigital no later than fifteen (15) days from the date that your account became delinquent.* So if I purchase a subscription and after a couple of years I decide to not renew, does this mean that all the images I used from your site on my client websites will need to be removed?
Vote to pay developers attention to this features or issue.
3 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest
shaulhadar
445 Posts
shaulhadar posted this 17 July 2014

That is a good question, I would like to know as well....
Thanks...

That is a good question, I would like to know as well.... Thanks...
Support Team posted this 17 July 2014

Hello Elisa and Shaul,

Thanks for the question. It looks like this paragraph has been interpreted in a wrong way.

Please be sure that you do have right to use any of the images, already downloaded while your subscription was active, also in the future (after the subscription has expired) for your clients' websites or your own ones.

As expected, after your subscription expires, it is not possible to download any new images. But still the "old" images can be used.

Let me explain what is meant in the License Agreement.
Please note the predecent line from BillionDigital License Agreement (before the line you have quotated):

If you fail to make any payment to BillionDigital when due, or if any check is dishonored or credit card charge refused or charged back, your account will be deemed delinquent.

So, if you have already downloaded one or several images between the moment you have got access to them (when your account has become active) and the moment the money has been charged back or a check has been dishonored - you will have no right to use the images (as in fact, there is no active subscription anymore).

Please let us know if anything is not clear or there are any related questions.

Sincerely,

BillionDigital Team

Hello Elisa and Shaul, Thanks for the question. It looks like this paragraph has been interpreted in a wrong way. **Please be sure that you *do have right* to use any of the images, already downloaded while your subscription was active, also in the future (after the subscription has expired) for your clients' websites or your own ones.** As expected, after your subscription expires, it is not possible to download any new images. But still the "old" images can be used. Let me explain what is meant in the License Agreement. Please note the predecent line from BillionDigital License Agreement (before the line you have quotated): *If you fail to make any payment to BillionDigital when due, or if any check is dishonored or credit card charge refused or charged back, your account will be deemed delinquent.* So, if you have already downloaded one or several images between the moment you have got access to them (when your account has become active) and the moment the money has been charged back or a check has been dishonored - you will have no right to use the images (as in fact, there is no active subscription anymore). Please let us know if anything is not clear or there are any related questions. Sincerely, BillionDigital Team

Last edited 18 July 2014 by Support Team

Kadoogan
2 Posts
Kadoogan posted this 30 July 2014

Seemed pretty obvious actually - If you don't pay you can't play. :)

Seemed pretty obvious actually - If you don't pay you can't play. :)
You must log in or register to leave comments