Prestashop 1.6 . Billion Themlere Preview module kill shop

andreysneg
4 Posts
andreysneg posted this 27 August 2014

Prestashop 1.6.0.8

After installing and unistalling Billion Themlere Preview module - website dont work any more. ( front and back office dont work ).

p.s. I have backup , then restore my shop.

Prestashop 1.6.0.8 After installing and unistalling Billion Themlere Preview module - website dont work any more. ( front and back office dont work ). p.s. I have backup , then restore my shop.

Last edited 28 August 2014 by Support Team

Vote to pay developers attention to this features or issue.
6 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest
Support Team
Support Team posted this 20 April 2015

Tom Noreilde,

Niet mogelijk om overschrijven te installeren: De methode createUrl in de class Dispatcher is reeds overschreven door de module smartseoplus versie 1.0.10 op 2015-02-12 20:52:52 .

Yes, PrestaShop does not allow to override one class twice. In your case Dispatcher.php classes file has already been overridden by another module. As the result theme module can't be installed.
This is limitation of PrestaShop.

There are two ways to solve this issue:

  • allow theme module to override this file by removing initial override
  • or merge file manually.

Thank you,
Olivia

**Tom Noreilde,** > Niet mogelijk om overschrijven te installeren: De methode createUrl in de class Dispatcher is reeds overschreven door de module smartseoplus versie 1.0.10 op 2015-02-12 20:52:52 . Yes, PrestaShop does not allow to override one class twice. In your case Dispatcher.php classes file has already been overridden by another module. As the result theme module can't be installed. This is limitation of PrestaShop. There are two ways to solve this issue: - allow theme module to override this file by removing initial override - or merge file manually. Thank you, Olivia
info536
16 Posts
info536 posted this 19 April 2015

i think this is the problem
designerpreview :
Niet mogelijk om overschrijven te installeren: De methode createUrl in de class Dispatcher is reeds overschreven door de module smartseoplus versie 1.0.10 op 2015-02-12 20:52:52 .

i think this is the problem designerpreview : Niet mogelijk om overschrijven te installeren: De methode createUrl in de class Dispatcher is reeds overschreven door de module smartseoplus versie 1.0.10 op 2015-02-12 20:52:52 .
info536
16 Posts
info536 posted this 19 April 2015

I have just install it on presta and have the same problem.
It's kill my shop!!!!

I have just install it on presta and have the same problem. It's kill my shop!!!!
Support Team
Support Team posted this 06 April 2015

Hello

Sorry for the delay.

andreysneg,

To investigate the issue with Prestashop 1.6.0.8 we need the crashed website and FTP access.
To provide FTP access please move this topic to Private.

How exactly you uninstalled Billion Themlere Preview module? I've uninstalled it on our cloud and the shop itself works ok.

Zacarias de Prado Habela,

In a new installation prestashop 6.1.0.14 and this problems appears, It's still don't works fine?

The issue with PS 1.6.0.14 may be related to the one of the classes overrides file (Tools.php).
To check this issue we need the crashed website and FTP assess too.

So, please create separate topic and provide us with FTP access.

Thank you,
Olivia

Hello Sorry for the delay. **andreysneg,** To investigate the issue with Prestashop **1.6.0.8** we need the **crashed** website and FTP access. To provide FTP access please move this topic to **Private**. How exactly you uninstalled Billion Themlere Preview module? I've uninstalled it on our cloud and the shop itself works ok. **Zacarias de Prado Habela,** > In a new installation prestashop 6.1.0.14 and this problems appears, It's still don't works fine? The issue with PS **1.6.0.14** may be related to the one of the classes overrides file (Tools.php). To check this issue we need the **crashed** website and FTP assess too. So, please create separate topic and provide us with FTP access. Thank you, Olivia

Last edited 06 April 2015 by Support Team

ZdePH
1 Posts
ZdePH posted this 02 April 2015

Hi:
There is a solution for this issue?
In a new installation prestashop 6.1.0.14 and this problems appears, It's still don't works fine?

Hi: There is a solution for this issue? In a new installation prestashop 6.1.0.14 and this problems appears, It's still don't works fine?
Support Team
Support Team posted this 28 August 2014

Hi,

It sounds strange, I have tried to uninstall this module and do not see any issues. Please let us know if you have a clean PrestaShop installation or there are some external modules installed? You can try to disable them and see if the Billion Themler Preview module is still causing the issue.

Sincerely,
Hella
BillionDigital Team

Hi, It sounds strange, I have tried to uninstall this module and do not see any issues. Please let us know if you have a clean PrestaShop installation or there are some external modules installed? You can try to disable them and see if the Billion Themler Preview module is still causing the issue. Sincerely, Hella BillionDigital Team
You must log in or register to leave comments