Content restored to a previous version

desarrollo8
2 Posts
desarrollo8 posted this 4 weeks ago

Hi,

I was editing a section of my web and I forgot to save.

Then, I opened a new window and the old one closes, losing my changes.

When the new window opened, not only my last changes disappeared, but also all the content was restored to another backup version. I don't know what to do to restore my changes.

Hi, I was editing a section of my web and I forgot to save. Then, I opened a new window and the old one closes, losing my changes. When the new window opened, not only my last changes disappeared, but also all the content was restored to another backup version. I don't know what to do to restore my changes.
Vote to pay developers attention to this features or issue.
3 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest
Support Team
Support Team posted this 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Did you work in Themer dekstop or on your website?

Sincerely,
Nettie

Hello, Did you work in Themer dekstop or on your website? Sincerely, Nettie
desarrollo8
2 Posts
desarrollo8 posted this 4 weeks ago

In my website (a wordpress).

If you need any other information let me know.

Thank you.

In my website (a wordpress). If you need any other information let me know. Thank you.
Support Team
Support Team posted this 4 weeks ago

Hello,

Did you use some backup function in CMS backend? Because if you use some theme backup from Themler, content is not touched, only theme (unless you re-import content from the backup). Unfortunately, there is no other way to recover a theme than to use its backup (either stored somewhere locally or created by Themler in Wordpress - for example, when you update a theme).
We are not sure about what behaviour can be expected if some CMS backup function is used.

Sincerely,
Nettie

Hello, Did you use some backup function in CMS backend? Because if you use some theme backup from Themler, content is not touched, only theme (unless you re-import content from the backup). Unfortunately, there is no other way to recover a theme than to use its backup (either stored somewhere locally or created by Themler in Wordpress - for example, when you update a theme). We are not sure about what behaviour can be expected if some CMS backup function is used. Sincerely, Nettie
You must log in or register to leave comments