Remove review tab of Themler Theme in current Joomla VirtueMart 3 product

Karschten
26 Posts
Karschten posted this 28 February 2021

Hi there,

I am using Virtumart on Joomla (both up to date) and configured VM as "use as catalogue only" aswell as disabled all review options - the tab for reviews is still shown (see enclosed, German "Kundenrezensionen" plus slightly below a firefox plugin to name this area). Using the standard themes, the tab is not shown. Activating reviews for testing purposes, the tab gets filled with further heading reviews and that there are no reviews.

How can I remove/unshow this, in Themler I cant find this position.

Thanks for your help.

Hallo zusammen,

auf meiner Seite (aktuellstes Joomla und Virtumart) wird bei der Produktansicht das Tab mit der Überschrift "Kundenrezensionen" angezeigt und ich kann nichts finden, um dieses zu entfernen (siehe Foto im Anhang inkl. Firefox Funktion, um diesen Bereich zu identifizieren).
Diese Rezension-Funktion ist deaktiviert und zusätzlich in der Konfiguration angegeben, dass ich VM nur als Katalog nutzen möchte... Trotzdem wird der Tab angezeigt. In Themler wird mir an dieser Stelle keine entsprechende Position angezeigt. Wechsel ich testweise auf die Standard-Themes, fehlt dieser Tab korrekterweise. Aktiviere ich die Rezensionen, kommt eine weitere "Kundenrezension"-Überschrift und der Hinweis, dass noch keine verfügbar sind.

Wie kann man diesen Tab ausblenden/entfernen? (bei aktivierter Rezension wird der Tab gefüllt)

Vielen Dank für die Rückmeldung.

Hi there, I am using Virtumart on Joomla (both up to date) and configured VM as "use as catalogue only" aswell as disabled all review options - the tab for reviews is still shown (see enclosed, German "Kundenrezensionen" plus slightly below a firefox plugin to name this area). Using the standard themes, the tab is not shown. Activating reviews for testing purposes, the tab gets filled with further heading reviews and that there are no reviews. How can I remove/unshow this, in Themler I cant find this position. Thanks for your help. Hallo zusammen, auf meiner Seite (aktuellstes Joomla und Virtumart) wird bei der Produktansicht das Tab mit der Überschrift "Kundenrezensionen" angezeigt und ich kann nichts finden, um dieses zu entfernen (siehe Foto im Anhang inkl. Firefox Funktion, um diesen Bereich zu identifizieren). Diese Rezension-Funktion ist deaktiviert und zusätzlich in der Konfiguration angegeben, dass ich VM nur als Katalog nutzen möchte... Trotzdem wird der Tab angezeigt. In Themler wird mir an dieser Stelle keine entsprechende Position angezeigt. Wechsel ich testweise auf die Standard-Themes, fehlt dieser Tab korrekterweise. Aktiviere ich die Rezensionen, kommt eine weitere "Kundenrezension"-Überschrift und der Hinweis, dass noch keine verfügbar sind. Wie kann man diesen Tab ausblenden/entfernen? (bei aktivierter Rezension wird der Tab gefüllt) Vielen Dank für die Rückmeldung.

Last edited 28 February 2021 by Karschten

Vote to pay developers attention to this features or issue.
6 Comments
Order By: Standard | Newest
Support Team
Support Team posted this 01 March 2021

Hello Karsten,

If there is no other information for a product in the product tabs but reviews, you can disable Product Tabs in general via Themler -> Product details template -> Product Details -> Product Tabs -> Remove:

Screenshot-1.png

Gina
Themler Support

Hello Karsten, If there is no other information for a product in the product tabs but reviews, you can disable Product Tabs in general via Themler -> Product details template -> Product Details -> Product Tabs -> Remove: !Screenshot-1.png! Gina Themler Support
Karschten
26 Posts
Karschten posted this 02 March 2021

Hello Gina,

thank you for your kind reply.

Regarding the product detail page: There are some basic information for this product, but these are shown on the right hand of the product. Therefore it is just the empty "review tab" heading below products.

Regarding your screenshot: As I don't have these selections, the problem surely must be my current license...I didn't mention (and didn't thought of it), that I don't use the VM license. Until now I just created standard webpages, therefore never had a need of this bigger license. It is the first page with VM, but as mentioned just use as catalogue. And honestly, if this area of "review tab" wouldn't be created (and enabled) by automatic, the webpage would look fine for my needs as well.

Best regards
Karsten

Hello Gina, thank you for your kind reply. Regarding the product detail page: There are some basic information for this product, but these are shown on the right hand of the product. Therefore it is just the empty "review tab" heading below products. Regarding your screenshot: As I don't have these selections, the problem surely must be my current license...I didn't mention (and didn't thought of it), that I don't use the VM license. Until now I just created standard webpages, therefore never had a need of this bigger license. It is the first page with VM, but as mentioned just use as catalogue. And honestly, if this area of "review tab" wouldn't be created (and enabled) by automatic, the webpage would look fine for my needs as well. Best regards Karsten
Support Team
Support Team posted this 06 March 2021

Hello Karsten,

In this case, I can hide this Review tab using CSS code, I think.
It will though affect all products, is it fine?
Please, provide the link to one of your products.

Gina
Themler support

Hello Karsten, In this case, I can hide this Review tab using CSS code, I think. It will though affect all products, is it fine? Please, provide the link to one of your products. Gina Themler support
Karschten
26 Posts
Karschten posted this 06 March 2021

Hello Gina,

as long as those product details are still shown it will be fine. Even if VM will be used as webshop in future (and not as catalogue like nowadays) I think there would not be a need of reviews.
Example: https://hoffmanns-wanfried.de/index.php/unsere-produkte-hofladen/konserven/blutwurst-detail

Thank you & have a good day
Karsten

Hello Gina, as long as those product details are still shown it will be fine. Even if VM will be used as webshop in future (and not as catalogue like nowadays) I think there would not be a need of reviews. Example: https://hoffmanns-wanfried.de/index.php/unsere-produkte-hofladen/konserven/blutwurst-detail Thank you & have a good day Karsten
Support Team
Support Team posted this 06 March 2021

Try adding this code in Themler -> Home -> Settings -> Additional CSS:

.product-container .tabbable {
    display:none!important;
}

Gina
Themler support

Try adding this code in Themler -> Home -> Settings -> Additional CSS: .product-container .tabbable { display:none!important; } Gina Themler support
Karschten
26 Posts
Karschten posted this 06 March 2021

Hi Gina,

you are awesome. Thank you, for me it looks like all I needed for now. This is awesome and incredible fast solved. Thank you very much!

Kind regards
Karsten

Hi Gina, you are awesome. Thank you, for me it looks like all I needed for now. This is awesome and incredible fast solved. Thank you very much! Kind regards Karsten
You must log in or register to leave comments